Board of Management

Board of Management

The board of management consists of:

2 Teacher Representatives

3 VEC Representatives

2 Parent Representatives


Secretary to the Board: School Principal

The board of management meets on five occasions during the school year and is instrumental in the development of the school policies, curriculum provision and facilities.

The current members of the Board of Management are as follows:

Mr Peter Cleere, Chairperson 

Mr Feidlim Ó Donnchú, Teacher Nominee 

Ms Aedeen Cleary, Techer Nominee 

Mr Eamonn Coleman, Parent Nominee 

Ms Patti McKelvie Stafford, Parent Nominee

Mr Kieran Lucas, Community Nominee 

Ms Helen O’ Keefe, Community Nominee 

Mr Pat Coffey, Secretary to the Board of Management

Ms Olivia Kennedy, Recording Secretary to the Board of Management

Upcoming Events


24.08.2022 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Follow us on Twitter

borrisvocschool Congratulations to all our Sixth Year students who finished up their Leaving Certificate. LCPE was the final exam w…
borrisvocschool Congratulations to our Junior Cycle students who finished their last exam JC exam with Graphics earlier today. Enjo…
borrisvocschool Congratulations to our Meitheal leaders who attended their Meitheal Commencement Ceremony last week in Castletown.…
borrisvocschool RT @SOBIOE: Wonderful to see how ETBs such as @KkCwETB are placing core values at the heart of what they do in schools
borrisvocschool RT @PaulineEgan15: Fantastic to read of all the amazing work and achievements of our students and staff in our schools and FET centres in o…